How to delete your Discord Server?

Sometimes you may get bored from your Discord Server or you just need a break from Discord. Whatever the reason may be, you just want to delete your Discord Server once-in for all.

Deleting a Discord Server is a really easy and simple process and don’t require you do much, Just a few simple clicks and you will end up deleting your server.

You should keep in mind that the only person which has the power and privileges to delete the Server is the Server Owner only. Regardless of the permissions assigned to any role, no one other than Server Owner can delete the server.

How to delete your Discord Server?

To delete your Discord server, follow these steps:

Open the Discord App or Head over to www.discordapp.com and log in.

Once you are logged in, open the Server Settings tab.

[Source: Discord]

Once you are in the Server Settings, look for Delete Server at the bottom left-hand side of the screen(in the left column) and click on it.

[Source: Discord]

Confirm that you want to delete the server and you are done!

By following these steps, you will be able to delete your server once-in for all.

You should also keep in mind that you have Two-Factor Authentication enabled on your account, then you will be asked to enter the authentication code before you can delete your server.

[Source: Discord]

How to set up Private Servers without passwords?

Discord not only has the option for public servers, but it also allows your to make private servers and those private servers can be set up without a password.

Setting a “private” server is going to limit access to your server and channels to only the members you allow.

This is the best way for setting up servers where you don’t want any outsider or anyone else to see the content that you are sharing with your friends privately.

How to set up Private Servers without passwords?

  1. First of all, you have to disable all permissions for everyone by clicking on the ‘Roles’ tab in your Server Settings menu, you have to select “@everyone” role and uncheck all the permission boxes. Never forget to scroll down and uncheck all the permissions below the fold.
  2. You have to make a new user role by clicking on the ‘+’ and writing “Guild Members”. 
  3. You have to turn on the permissions on the “Guild Members” role by selecting the role and clicking on the permission checkboxes you want to be activated for the role. Never forget to scroll down as there are more permissions below the fold.
  4. You have to give the role “Guild Members” to all members who you want to allow by clicking on the “Members” tab in your Server Settings menu and adding the role to the appropriate members by clicking the “+” and selecting “Guild Members”.

After following all these steps you will be able to set up a Private Server without password where no one would be able to see the content that you are sharing.